STCE annual meeting

Thursday, 7 June 2018 from to (Europe/Brussels)
at Space Pole ( Meridian )

Another year has passed. Time for the STCE annual meeting.

During the past editions, we visited many groups working at the Space Pole and discovered hidden pearls, tools, machines, experiments, infrastructure, cellars, roofs, holes of which many of us weren't aware.

For the 2018 edition, we want to check which assets and expertise we can bring together. It can create an added value and serve our colleagues and other groups at the plateau.

PECASUS, the UV-group and Cosmic Rays research group  are collaborations that exceed the boundaries of the RMI, ROB or BIRA-IASB. These 3 collaborative projects will present their successes and the problems they came across. 

With these examples in mind, we will try to figure out how we can work more closely together with the 3 institutes within the frame of the STCE. We try to answer the following question:

How can the 

  • Operational IT infrastructure;
  • Hardware, technical labo's;
  • Service; 
  • Educational and training activities;

present or performed in my group serve others and other groups at the plateau or the STCE? How can we organise ourselves better on these 4 levels?

And reversed, what can the STCE do to serve you?  

Participants Sabrina Bechet; Bram Beeckman; Nicolas Bergeot; David Berghmans; Bruno Bertrand; edith botek; Stijn Calders; Jef Cardoen; Sophie Chabanski; Simon Chabrillat; Miriam Cisneros; Frédéric Clette; Christian Conscience; Norma Crosby; Elke D'Huys; Fabien Darrouzet; Hugo De Backer; Veerle De Bock; Erwin De Donder; Johan De Keyser; Martine De Maziere; Judith de Patoul; Andy Delcloo ; Laurent Delobbe; Steven Dewitte; Mark Dierckxsens; Laurent Dolla; David Duval; Samuel GISSOT; Herbert Gunell; Jan Janssens; Christophe Jean; Thanassis Katsiyannis; Emil Kraaikamp; Caroline Kussé; Hervé Lamy; Laure Lefevre; Jasmina Magdalenic; Christophe Marqué; Antonio Martinez; Neophytos Messios; Marilena Mierla; Christian Muller; Stijn Nevens; Jennifer O'Hara; Nuno Pereira; Lê Binh San Pham; Viviane Pierrard; Elena Podladchikova; Eric Pottiaux; Sylvain Ranvier; Danislav Sapundjiev; Stan Stankov; Koen Stegen; Roeland Van Malderen; Jurgen Vanhamel; Petra Vanlommel; Cis Verbeeck; Tobias Verhulst; Yuriy Voytenko; Laurence Wauters; Matthew West; Sarah Willems; Andrei Zhukov; Lenka Zychova
Go to day